Pure vegetable oils labelled as such are permitted. All vegetable fats require Rabbinical supervision.
100% Pure Olive Oil -OU
Extra Virgin Olive Oil -OU
Bertolli: extravergine d’oliva-OU
Carapelli: extravergine d’oliva-OU
Kosher jelly can be made with fish bones and/or beef skin (provided with a kosher certification). In spite of common belief, using it for dairy production is also considered kosher. Kosher laws are very complex, and bones and skins used for the…